Legend of Bukit Merah

For a background of why I drew this, click here. And then a few months ago, my colleague from Children’s Library Services asked for contributors for a Storytelling Kit. I showed my colleague the artwork, she liked it, and I agreed to write my own version of the local legend.

The kit has now been published and available for sale to the general public (selling for under SGD$11 and contains other stories all written by NLB librarians). I’ll post my story here, perhaps as a series… if I can get off my procrastinating butt.

[Images reduced from original A4 size]

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 01

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 02

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 03

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 04

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 05

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 06

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 07

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 08

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 09

Legend of Bukit Merah Page 10

Originally posted at Rambling Librarian: The Legend of Bukit Merah (or How Redhill got its name): Part 1

Tag: