“Arctic foxes out to play” (#358: Project 365 Sketches)

"Arctic foxes out to play" (#358: Project 365 Sketches)

“Arctic foxes out to play” (#358: Project 365 Sketches)

2013, Tue 24 Dec. These cartoon arctic fox characters were created for this animated clip (http://vimeo.com/82561139) From reference pictures of arctic foxes, I noted their distinguishing features like their ears, head shape, bushy tail and of course the white fluffy fur. I think I must have been unconsciously influenced by William Watterson’s renderings of Calvin and Hobbes. I hope you’ve checked out that 30sec animated short, and that it brought you a chuckle. I’ve newfound respect for animators. Today’s Christmas Eve. Merry Christmas, one and all.

[Sketch Club app; iPhone. #365sketches #SGmemory CC-BY-SA]

