“Eight stitches” (#333: Project 365 Sketches)

"Eight stitches" (#333: Project 365 Sketches)

“Eight stitches” (#333: Project 365 Sketches)

2013, Fri 29 Nov. Not in a mood to sketch anything. Stumbled and cut my right foot’s big toe on a moving escalator a few hours ago. Received several stitches at the A&E. But the sketches must go on, since I’m able to. So here’s a quick one. Might as well remember the event with a sketch. I’d like to think there are eight lucky stitches. There certainly was that many. I’m also grateful that ‘things’ just work around here, in that I was able to have the injury looked at and treated in under two hours. I’ll try not to wince at the (unsubsidised) medical bill though. What can I say? I suppose I can use that to remind myself to be more careful on a moving escalator.

[Sketch Club app; iPhone. #365sketches #SGmemory CC-BY-SA]

