“Shy, not” (#255: Project 365 Sketches)

"Shy, not" (#255: Project 365 Sketches)

“Shy, not” (#255: Project 365 Sketches)

2013, Thurs 12 Sept. I decided to “immortalise” this fella by sketching him. He and I entered the train carriage together. He was on the left and I was on the right of the door. He cut into my path abruptly, as he saw an empty seat. Not that I was rushing for it. I wasn’t upset. Wouldn’t have taken the seat anyway. Just wondered if I was ever that inconsiderate by cutting into other people’s path in the train. Sometimes we get caught up in the little myopic things and forget there’s a larger world around us. So, he happened to be seated right where I was standing. Might as well sketch him. And no, he wasn’t covering his face for me. He was just propping up his head as he fiddled on his phone.

[Sketch Club app; iPhone. #365sketches #SGmemory CC-BY-SA]

