“The Silverburns” (#126: Project 365 Sketches)

The Silverburns

“The Silverburns” (#126: Project 365 Sketches)

Painter 12; iMac.

2013, Mon 6 May. I found that that my friend, David (silverinsf.blogspot.com) celebrated his birthday recently. Decided to paint him a family portrait. It’s a composite of two photos they have shared online. I remembered seeing a picture of their daughter in a halloween costume. Thought it would make a nice incidental composition; a family picture with a twist.

I roughly pieced the images together in Photoshop and then gave it a digital makeover in Painter. I had a vague idea how to do it after watching some tutorials on YouTube. Wasn’t sure how it would turn out and largely experimented along the way. Think I did OK.

For the family of supers (in my book anyway). Happy belated birthday, friend.

#365sketches [CC-BY]

One thought on ““The Silverburns” (#126: Project 365 Sketches)

  1. Pingback: Ivan Chew | Singapore Makers

Comments are closed.