“Little Red”; acrylic style (#32: Project 365 Sketches)

“Little Red”; acrylic style (#32: Project 365 Sketches)
"Little Red"; acrylic style (#32: Project 365 Sketches)
Sketch Club app; iPad.

2013, Fri 1 Feb. Decided to post a digital painting, for Feb’s first sketch (wow, Feb already). This started out as an idea for a Fantasy-themed imaginary portrait. It was “Elfin Warrior Girl” at first, but then I couldn’t get the hair right. Added a cloak and so Elfin Warrior Girl became Little Red Riding Hood. Except she’s not so little. And this lass will draw out her Elfin scimitar, cleave you in half if you disrespect her 🙂 BTW I surprised myself that this turned out out to be a decent digital painting. I’ve always wanted to learn how to achieve that oil/ acrylic painting effect, digitally. I discovered how over 6 hours (total) in doodling this. #365sketches

One thought on ““Little Red”; acrylic style (#32: Project 365 Sketches)

  1. Pingback: “Little Red”; watercolour style (#32.1) « My Right Brain

Comments are closed.