My Right Foot (#6: Project 365 Sketches)

“My Right Foot” (#6: Project 365 Sketches)
"My Right Foot" (#6: Project 365 Sketches)

2013, Sun 6 Jan. Sooner or later I would have to sketch body parts (don’t worry it’ll all be rated G) Was wondering what to draw today. Looked down and the foot was there. #365sketches

How It’s Done
Sketch Club app; iPhone

1. Outlined using a Pen setting, with the layer opacity set lower. Then I created another layer, at full opacity, to define the earlier outline.
Tutorial - "My Right Foot" (#6: Project 365 Sketches)

2. Added shading using a brush setting.
Tutorial - "My Right Foot" (#6: Project 365 Sketches)

3. For this sketch I experimented with overlaying colours. This was the outcome of a (1) dark grey and (2) skin tone colour layers, with different opacity settings. And yes, added a bit of leg hairs — not the most attractive thing to add but without them it didn’t appear to me the leg was mine 🙂
Tutorial - "My Right Foot" (#6: Project 365 Sketches)

4. Painted the floor in, using two separate layers, same colour with different opacity settings. Used a line tool at a broad size. Had to merge down earlier layers, as the Sketch Club app allowed up to 10 layers.
Tutorial - "My Right Foot" (#6: Project 365 Sketches)

