I’ve been called a “Local Musician”

This was a pleasant surprise 🙂

At this Infocomm123 article, their resident blogger Daniel Tsou listed me as one of the three online Creative Commons musicians he’s come across:
Discovering or Sharing New Music Online | Infocomm 123 – Ask. Learn. Explore | Blog

He calls me:

A local musician who writes great music, some of which are even used on local podcasts such as Simply Geek!

Discovering or Sharing New Music Online | Infocomm 123 – Ask. Learn. Explore | Blog

It’ll be super cool if he wrote that I’m a librarian in there, somewhere. But I’m not complaining! Just very tickled to be called a musician.

ASIDE
I couldn’t help but think about how the dots connected.

Daniel is one of the guys over at Tech65. Other than one or two emails and one Skype chat, I don’t really know him (in case any one wonders if I prodded him to be included in the article, heh).

I didn’t meet Daniel directly. It was through one of his Tech65 counterpart, Chinmay, who attended this GarageBand meetup in 2008 that I organised. Chinmay said he was recording podcast episodes for their online show.

Think it was about a year later when Chinmay emailed to let me know he was using my CC-licensed track for their podcasts. Which later led to them inviting me on episode 12 of Simply Geek. That’s when I first conversed with Daniel. Which led to the Infocomm123 article.

That’s how the dots connected.

Through music.

