Song: Do Androids Fall In Love (Part II of III, Ballistics of Love)

From Part I, here’s Part II:

Do Androids Fall In Love (Part II of III, Ballistics of Love)” by Ivan Chew. 2010 – Licensed under Creative Commons Attribution Noncommercial Share-Alike (3.0).

Uses samples from:

Think of this as a continuation of my imaginary Anime series. In this episode, the female protagonist asks the question, “Do you love me?”


20
Originally uploaded by me and the sysop

She could be a human asking an android. Or perhaps she’s the android who has fallen in love with a human. She might not realise she’s an android (or human, for that matter). She could even be a female android femme fatale, whose programming has gone screwy (I know my storyline is close to being that, heh).

Process
After completing my earlier “Torque of Love” track (http://ccmixter.org/files/ramblinglibrarian/27341), I decided to try out some vocal samples that I’d downloaded from ccM some time back. grayhartgray’s stem was the first one I tried. It sounded like a match, so I manually cut/ spliced/ aligned the vocals to the backing soundtrack. Then adjusted the mix/ volume levels.

One thought on “Song: Do Androids Fall In Love (Part II of III, Ballistics of Love)

  1. Pingback: Song: Going Ballistics (Part III of III, Ballistics of Love) « My Right Brain

Comments are closed.