Song: For My Shoogie

Thanks to panu, I learned that “Shoogie” is a term of endearment. I dedicate this to my shoogie of 10 years 🙂

FOR MY SHOOGIE

For My Shoogie“, by Ivan Chew and featuring panu moon, is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution Noncommercial (3.0).

Click here for how to give credit and other conditions.

My guitar stems can be downloaded at the ccMixter page.

For this remix, I opted for a straight-up soft rock remix, featuring panu’s lovely acoustic guitar playing. In his scratch demo, some parts of the played guitar chords didn’t sound consistent with his sung stanzas. I reworked the guitar arrangement ever so slightly. Went for something like this:

Em/ C/ D/ Bm (x2)
C/ Em/ C-D
C/ Am/ D
[Repeat]

For My Shoogie - GB '08

I listened to panu’s scratch demo a few times. Figured out the chords. Worked out a very similar arrangement, with one or two additional stanzas.

Cut and replicated the choice parts from panu’s playing of the acoustic guitar. Added a slightly dirty (i.e. distortion) guitar track, and then a lead guitar. Put in the bass track. Adjusted the mix and mastering.

