Song: Twilight (2008)

[Also published at Starfish Stories :: The Band]

“TWILIGHT (2008)” Listen/ download the higher quality versions at ARCHIVE.ORG
Original composition; performed, arranged & mixed by: Ivan Chew.

A sample of the basic harp/ celtic flute melody can be downloaded at CCmixter.org.

When I sent the draft version to Kevin, he reminded me that Twilight” is also the series title of the currently super-popular book by Stephenie Meyer.

But no, I didn’t have Stephenie Meyer in mind when I named this song.

Just felt that it’s a song about “transitions”, the in-between period between day and night, i.e. Twilight. But a transition that is looking towards the positive.


[Twilight Moon
Originally uploaded by versageek]

Adrian heard the draft version and said it was little noisy at some parts. So I lowered the distortion levels. He also said a bass would give the song some “backbone”, so I did what I could with my limited bass guitar skills.

Twilight (2008)

I like this song.

Hope you enjoy it too. Let me know what you think of it.

3 thoughts on “Song: Twilight (2008)

  1. Pingback: Remixed: Twilight « My Right Brain

  2. Pingback: Remixed: Twilight (2008) « :: Starfish Stories :: The Band

  3. Pingback: 2008 discography « My Right Brain

Comments are closed.