Podcast: If You Were A Dance

This is the sung version to these lyrics:

Recorded and mixed with GarageBand.

IF YOU WERE A DANCE Listen/ download at ARCHIVE.ORG

This is the Minus-One version. Feel free to record your version (creative commons license applies):
IF YOU WERE A DANCE (MINUS ONE)Listen/ download at ARCHIVE.ORG

Chords:
C/ Em
D/ C
[chorus: G/ Em/ D/ C]
[Bridge: A/ Em/ C/ Em]

If You Were A Dance
============

I know your face
From the visions in my dreams
I know your smile
From the memories in between

If you were a star
I’d be the fleeting wind

I know your touch
My worries melt away
I know your laugh
They’re clear and bright as day

If you were a stream
I’d be a flowing dream

I’m the silent wall
And through it all
I’ll never let you fall

[Chorus]
If you were a dance
I’d be your song
And we would carry on
Into the dawn

I know your face
From the visions in my dreams
I know your smile
From the memories in between

If you were a star
I’d be the fleeting wind
(I’d be the fleeting wind)

I’m the silent wall
(I would be the silent wall)

And through it all
(I would be a flowing dream)

I’ll never let you fall
(I would never let you fall)

[Repeat chorus]

[Bridge]
We’ll keep on dreaming
We’ll keep on dancing
We’ll keep on loving
We’ll keep in living

[Repeat chorus]

~ Ivan Chew. May 2008.


Creative Commons License

This work by Ivan Chew is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License. For permissions beyond the scope of this license , please contact via RamblingLibrarian@gmail.com.

RamblingLibrarian’s Podcasts:
My Odeo Podcast

