How to embed a ODEO player in WordPress

I feel like such a fool.

For the longest time, I’ve been struggling with not being able to embed ODEO players into my wordpress blogs. For some reason, the codes just vanish when you paste and save them in WordPress. Tried several ways, taking out lines and inserting between paragraph HTML codes… I’ve always assumed it couldn’t be done.

But there must be a way. Jeremy managed to do it for his Songcraft blog post. I emailed him and Isaak. They didn’t reply yet.

I got impatient (with myself). Especially after creating the SeaStars music album blog (a music album blog with no embedded players… unthinkable!).

So then I got impatient and I went to Google and searched “odeo player wordpress”.

The first result pointed me to this odeo page.
How to embed a player on WordPress

As I said, I feel like such a fool.

But a happy one.

2 thoughts on “How to embed a ODEO player in WordPress

  1. Pingback: How to embed a ODEO player in Wordpress « SeaStars 2007 :: The Album

Comments are closed.