Software: ArtRage

Learnt about this via Tangled Up In Purple (very nice blog banner, I must say):

ArtRage is a fantastic piece of software. It’s a really interesting piece of art software that offers features not seen in other low cost solutions. It has lots of different art tools – brushes, pencils and even palette knives – and the beauty is that they operate like the real thing. Unless you reload your brush you can’t make a stroke on your canvas. It’s really cool.

The software is by a New Zealand based software development company, Ambient Design (check out the bio of Tycho, their “Vicious House Cat”, LOL)

I’ve not tried out the software (free version available) ‘cos I don’t have my own computer to install onto. If you’ve tried it, let me know what you think about it.

One thought on “Software: ArtRage

Comments are closed.