Glass-top tables as discussion visualisation aids

Here's a Creative Learning idea from Siva, on recycling old glass-top tables:

I love using whiteboard markers on glass-top tables during meetings. It helps when illustrating points during a discussion, and the museum meeting room has one which I have often left covered in scrawls.

When I moved back into my office, I shanghaied an old glass-topped table so that discussions could continue in my corner even when the other room is occupied. Its another feature of my now Toddycats-friendly office!

The glass top came in useful during a discussion about crab diets last week. The photo was left over in the Canon 300D I borrowed to try out.

Tag: ,

5 thoughts on “Glass-top tables as discussion visualisation aids

  1. I do something similar in teaching. When I’m walking around with a student (who’s escaping another classroom) I grab a dry-erase marker from my pocket and start writing on windows around the school.

    It’s definitely helped me reach a few of my students at the time of need.

  2. Hi,

    I liked your blog so much that I have added your blog to my blog roll at http://websitemakeit.wordpress.com a brand spanking new blog that hopfully will inspire the creative minds to create their own master peices using the computer. As I can see your blog is an inpiration to the creative mind as well I would think that my visitors might like your blog as well.

  3. Enjoyed your creative ideas and beautiful drawings. Thank you for sharing.

    Think you might also enjoy my site, although it is quite different.

    Blessings,

    Shirley

Comments are closed.